Contact Ameristar Mortgage in Madison


HUD Announces New, Permanent FHA Mortgage Loan Limits for 2009

WASHINGTON - U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Secretary Steve Preston today announced the new Federal Housing Administration (FHA) mortgage loan limits for single-family homes as prescribed by the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008.

Beginning January 1, 2009, FHA will insure single-family home mortgages up to $271,050 in low cost areas and up to a maximum of $625,500 in high cost areas. The February 2008 Stimulus Package temporarily raised the FHA maximum to $729,750 through December 31, 2008. The new $625,500 maximum, however, represents a significant increase over the $362,790 limit that was in effect prior to the Stimulus Package.

Wisconsin and Illinois High cost areas and their loan limits:

Illinois High Cost Areas:

$365,700 Loan Amount Limit

Cook County, DeKalb County, DuPage County, Grundy County, Kane County, Kendall County, Lake County, McHenry County, Will County

$339,250 Loan Amount Limit
Boone County and Winnebago County

Wisconsin High Cost Areas:

$365,700 Loan Amount Limit
Kenosha County

$318,550 Loan Amount Limit
Pierce County and St. Croix County

$281,750 Loan Amount Limit
Milwaukee County, Ozaukee County, Washington County and Waukesha County

Many low-income and first time homebuyers are attracted to FHA insured loans because the agency requires only a three-percent down payment.

additional FHA information

Search FHA Maximum County Mortgage Limits by State

Current FHA Mortgage Rates
About Ameristar Mortgage
Wisconsin and Illinois Mortgage Programs
Apply Online
Contact Ameristar Mortgage

2002-2009 Ameristar Mortgage Corporation  All rights reserved